Octopus

Lion Wool Yarn, Dark Teal, G-6 hook

This little guy was made for Katelyn. We had visited the Lion Brand Yarn Studio while in New York City and I was like a kid in a candy store. All the pretty colours! All the soft and fluffies! So much yarn, so little money. Katelyn was putting up with my yarn petting, so I showed her the online pattern catalogue and the Amigurumi. She found the pattern for this Octopus. I told her that if she found a yarn colour she liked on the wall in the store, I’d make it for her. After we got home I started and finished him within a couple of days.

One Reply to “Octopus”

Leave a Reply

